Weekend Fun

What are your plans for this weekend?

Ours has started off too slowly for my liking. I like to plan things ahead of time, even small non-events, so the fact that I have dinner mapped out in my mind but no plans for how to spend the day is really frustrating.

Yesterday I blogged, discovered several new mommy friends on the interwebz, and sketched a picture of my daughter. People tell me that I am a good artist, but I really just do it for fun (and hardly often enough to provide a lucrative income! HA!)

What do you do when it’s raining and you’re financially exhausted? Short of sitting in the living room watching movies and playing board games, there has to be some kind of adventure to discover. For now, I think I’m going back to bed. *yawn*

Wake me up when you have some good ideas!

About Classic Mommy | Atlanta Mom Blogger

Atlanta Mom Blogger | Enjoys sweet tea and a good challenge | Dislikes dirty fingernails and whining | Mom to Danger | Wife to Dre | Family Travel Blogger
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Weekend Fun

  1. KyAnn says:

    Found your super awesome blog! I’ll be back (in my best Arnold voice).

    KyAnn

    http://checketts-myers-clan.blogspot.com

  2. Lisa says:

    Thanks for stopping by my blog and following! I’m now subscribed to your blog. 🙂 My husband got Emily’s little sandals at Payless in the beginning of the summer. I wish we would have also gotten her a pair for next year. They are my favorite!

    Lisa xoxo

  3. Ashley says:

    Hey! Following from bloggy moms! Cute little girl!

  4. I have no good ideas for you. We stayed home all day and did nothing. Although my kids did drive me crazy if that counts for going somewhere. Hopefully tomorrow we will do better. Enjoy the rest of your weekend. Follow me back when you get the chance at
    http://disneydivatips.blogspot.com/ Thanks

Leave a Reply

