The Mother of All Inventions

Every Thursday, I am going to post about something that I do at home to make my life easier as a parent. I would love to read your ideas, too, so feel free to post the same on your blog or simply share in the comments!

For this week, I am going to fill you in on how I have managed to devote time to my blog AND spend guilt-free snuggle time with my daughter. (Betcha thought that was never going to happen, right?)

I present to you: the MacBook split screen.

On one side of the screen (side depends on which side my daughter is snuggling) I have a Sesame Street podcast playing in a minimized iTunes window. The podcasts are free, and each teaches a word and lesson. Baby gets to learn while I get to socialize. Double win!

The other side of the screen is reserved for my Safari browser. I can blog, tweet, and etsy to my hearts desire, all while snuggling with Danger and smelling that sweet baby smell of her hair.

What do you do at home to make life easier? Are you going to try my computer technique? Let me know how it works for you! Take care!

p.s. I haven’t included any new pictures of Danger for a while, so enjoy this beautiful picture of my little snugglebug cuddling with her American Girl babies!

About Classic Mommy | Atlanta Mom Blogger

Atlanta Mom Blogger | Enjoys sweet tea and a good challenge | Dislikes dirty fingernails and whining | Mom to Danger | Wife to Dre | Family Travel Blogger
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The Mother of All Inventions

  1. marybeth says:

    Your blog is great. I love the beautiful little girl. We are in bloggy moms . That’s how I found you.
    Have a great day!

  2. Dainne says:

    Following you from MBC. Come and visit my blog http://mom-stuffcommunity.blogspot.com Love this post i will check back every Thursday.

  3. Dainne says:

    Sorry it is Bloggy Moms.

  4. april says:

    That’s a great idea. My little guy thinks the iPad is solely his and he actually takes it from me and moves away with it. I would be worried if I got my laptop around him! He would probably feel that is his too if I put on sesame street on half the screen. Or he would want to type on it. He already gets a hold of my touch screen phone and knows how to get onto his apps πŸ™‚
    Love your idea of Thursdays blogs!! Keep them coming!
    Much love
    April
    http://Www.beliefinus.wordpress.com

    • Oh my goodness! I hope you have insurance on the iPad!
      I can see the problems associated with ownership of the laptop, but really, it is just too stinkin’ easy to get things done with her preoccupied like this. The benefits far outweigh the risks at the moment. Mama needs to socialize for a minute! πŸ™‚
      Have an awesome weekend, April!

Leave a Reply

