Wordy Wednesday

I realize that Halloween is past us, but I just had to share this picture of my little pumpkin at the pumpkin patch. She is wearing a tutu, tee, hat and bow that I made after learning how to create her  Josefine look. We had many people stop us to tell us that she was the prettiest little pumpkin at the patch, and I did take pride in this. Hey, after losing my pre-baby body, I will take whatever compliments that I can get!

I am taking my creative side to a new level. I have been working on bows for a few months now. I am trying to get a stockpile of bows, tutus, and possibly even crochet goodness together so that I can offer a wide assortment for sale in my shop. I probably have enough now, as I’ve been working like a mad-woman, but I would like to wait until this blog has a steady 1,000+ unique visitors per month to open up shop. At that point, I’ll be doing a week of giveaways, so make sure that you help me spread the word about my little blog! 😉

Now… you may remember that I set a goal back in August to have my daughter’s room completed by Halloween. Well… that didn’t happen. So as punishment to myself, I have decided to start working out. Once I post about why I haven’t worked out in years, you will understand just how much of a punishment this actually is. New goal = Thanksgiving. I hope that I can finish her darling little room by then. If not, I will let you ladies decide what I should do to punish myself! Sound good?

I hope that you are all doing well and are recovered from this weekend’s sugar rush. Take care, my friends! Don’t forget to enter the BabyLegs giveaway while you’re here!

About Classic Mommy | Atlanta Mom Blogger

Atlanta Mom Blogger | Enjoys sweet tea and a good challenge | Dislikes dirty fingernails and whining | Mom to Danger | Wife to Dre | Family Travel Blogger
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

