Make Time To Exercise

When you consider all of the things that parents are expected to do with children, what comes to mind? For many moms, reading to a child can be the most essential part of a daily routine. For others, it could be singing songs, reciting the alphabet, or sharing hundreds of hugs and kisses with the little one. Although I read to my daughter, sing songs, and smother her with lots of love, there is one big thing that I absolutely have to include in our daily routine. It’s one thing that all parents should make time to do, at least on a weekly basis. Any guesses?

I’m talking about exercise. Dancing, jumping, running, playing – whatever form of exercise that you choose, you can be sure that by introducing children to the joys of being physically active at a young age, you will inspire a lifetime of healthy fitness habits.

Do you have any creative and fun ways to stay active with your child that you would like to share? My daughter and I dance ballet and hip-hop, follow Jillian Michael’s 30-Day Shred DVD, and go for long walks. How do you sneak exercise into daily activities? Please feel free to discuss! 🙂

About Classic Mommy | Atlanta Mom Blogger

Atlanta Mom Blogger | Enjoys sweet tea and a good challenge | Dislikes dirty fingernails and whining | Mom to Danger | Wife to Dre | Family Travel Blogger
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Make Time To Exercise

  1. beliefinus says:

    I have always danced with my kids in my arms usually when we cook together I turn on music. Make up dances to get them to do things. Like cleaning the playroom or something like that. We go for walks outside and explore. Anything to keep them moving. My two year old copies the older kids playing the Wii. He is funny to watch move and jump around. 🙂

    • I love your idea of making up dances to get the kids to clean 🙂 I’m definitely going to try that out! Oh – and I really want a Wii. My reasoning is that if we’re going to play video games, we might as well play something that keeps us active! lol

Leave a Reply

