Danger’s Favorite Toy

I’m not sure what it is about Little People playsets, but my little Danger loves them. Her best friend gave her a camping set for her birthday, and she loves to make new scenes by mixing other pieces with it. It’s very amusing to see what she comes up with. For instance, the girl cannot go camping without having the boy from another set present. When putting her three people into the horse trailer, she makes sure that the boy is driving. I don’t know if her notion of gender roles is something that we’ve taught her through our actions, but she seems to be a pretty traditional kind of gal… and I am alright with that, so long as that doesn’t mean that she doesn’t feel comfortable going places alone or needs someone to drive for her.

Today, I am participating in Melissa from Adventuroo’s Thursday meme:Β Capture The Everyday. If you have a moment, why don’t you click on over and see what some of the other parents are saying. (Better yet, write your own post and link up on Adventuroo!) Take care, my friends.

About Classic Mommy | Atlanta Mom Blogger

Atlanta Mom Blogger | Enjoys sweet tea and a good challenge | Dislikes dirty fingernails and whining | Mom to Danger | Wife to Dre | Family Travel Blogger
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Danger’s Favorite Toy

  1. Alissa says:

    My little guy has the “campfire” and he totes it around and says, “Don’t touch! It a-very hot!!”.

  2. Oh, Little People playsets are the BEST! And it is fun to mix-and-match the people from the different sets (for instance, my son often has the construction worker from one set drive the school bus from another). I also love how they’re chunky and fit into little kid’s hands so perfectly. πŸ™‚

  3. Oh, how I can relate to this! My daughter is very particular about which toys go with others, and exactly where to place them. I love seeing her imagination (and sense of order) at work! Too fun. Love your post!

  4. I don’t know why, but Little People always get mixed up in my head with Weebles. I used to love weebles when I was a kid. I just got horribly off-topic πŸ™‚

  5. Alexia says:

    Love this little people playset. And the boy with a guitar. How cool. This reminds me to keep my eyes open for some at mom 2 mom sales!

  6. Fadra says:

    We loved the Little People and only recently outgrew them. But I love the kumbaya-ness of this scene. And that’s totally a marshmallow on a stick. Cute!

  7. I love toys like this where the kids can just use their imagination. As a camper, I really really want this Little People set!

    Thanks for linking up!

    • I’m pretty sure it is under ten bucks. Not pictured is the bunny and outdoor chair… Makes it even better πŸ™‚ I definitely recommend this set for your little ones!

  8. Tiffany says:

    I ❀ Little People. They're basically indestructible. My 8-month-old is playing with one of her older brother's handed down sets as I type. By playing I mean "sucking on" but still…

  9. Kelli says:

    Love the Little People! We have a few that look suspiciously like people we know, i.e. one’s dressed like a Red Hatter, so that’s Nana. So awesome to hear young minds develop such amazing stories with their toys.

    • So true! They are a very good resource for developing social interaction skills. I love watching her play and make her LP “talk” and work things out πŸ™‚ Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

