Flashback Friday

When I look back at the pictures from my daughter’s first year of life, the first thing that comes to mind is that I should not have waited so darn long to get a new camera! Expectant moms, take note – You’ll want to have a decent camera before the baby is born so that you don’t end up with blurry, less-than-perfect pictures. Now that I’ve adequately warned encouraged you to go out and buy a better camera, let’s focus on this adorable picture of my little Danger.

One of the milestones that I anticipated the most was the ability for my daughter to lift her body off the floor in preparation for crawling. She struggled so much, and when she was finally able to do it, I was so proud. In this particular picture, she had just finished doing enough push-ups to make a bodybuilder cringe in shame. If ever a child took the message “practice makes perfect” to heart, it’s my little girl.

After the push-ups came the crawling… and after the crawling came the climbing… and she has not stopped climbing things ever since!

Seriously – go buy a new camera right now so that you have better pictures to show your child when he/she gets older. I’m really happy with my new Nikon 🙂

About Classic Mommy | Atlanta Mom Blogger

Atlanta Mom Blogger | Enjoys sweet tea and a good challenge | Dislikes dirty fingernails and whining | Mom to Danger | Wife to Dre | Family Travel Blogger
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

