Flashback Friday

TGIF: that’s all that I have to say about today! I’ve been sick and sleep deprived this week – totally unrelated to each other, unfortunately – and have been fairly absent from the world of social media. I’m starting to feel a lot better, and am excited about some things that are coming up on Classic Mommy. Next week, make sure you stop in often. I will be announcing TWO new giveaways.

For now, let’s get back to Flashback Friday. The picture above is a pretty good description of what life in my family is like. My sister took this picture at my parents’ house. They have a huge fireplace with a nice, sturdy ledge that is perfect for ‘driving’ toy cars through or simply strutting on like a runway model. Since my kid loves: a) the color yellow, b) having her picture taken, and c) shoes, this photograph captured her personality pretty well.

Do you have a photograph that captures your child’s personality / preferences fairly well? I’m also curious if all girls like shoes, or if my daughter’s love of shoes is just coincidental to the stereotype. What are your thoughts?

About Classic Mommy | Atlanta Mom Blogger

Atlanta Mom Blogger | Enjoys sweet tea and a good challenge | Dislikes dirty fingernails and whining | Mom to Danger | Wife to Dre | Family Travel Blogger
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

