Summer Fun With Melissa & Doug – Giveaway!

****GIVEAWAY NOW CLOSED****

Now that it is officially summer, the kids are out of school, families are taking off to the beach, and the days of back-and-forth weather are behind us, for the most part.

As a child, I enjoyed the freedom of the season to the fullest. One thing that I always looked forward to each summer was the purchase of new summer gear. I absolutely loved to get cute new buckets, shovels, and sieves for finding treasure in the sand – but we’d have to buy these sets year after year because they were so poorly made that they could not hold up to the rigorous play that little girls (and boys) were sure to do.

Thankfully, the days of buying junky sand toys are behind us. Melissa & Doug offers quality, adorable, and inexpensive sand toys that are as easy on the eyes as they are on the wallet. Take a look at what we’ve received:

Sunny Patch Seaside Sidekicks Baking Set

This set is so much fun! The whisk and measuring cups are a fantastic addition to the set, as many children (myself included) enjoy “pretend” baking – in sand, mud, or anything else that we can get our hands dirty with! The turtle lid even works as a sifter, and we’ve used it to filter out debris from my daughter’s inflatable pool.

Sunny Patch Sand Molding Set

This is another very fun set. The sand molds are all very adorable, and my daughter loves making shapes in the sand with this set. An added benefit to this set is that the pieces all nest inside of each other, making it easy to store for future use.

Sunny Patch Clicker Crab Pail + Scoop

The Clicker Crab pail and shovel set is so cute! I remember when pails were simply nice colors, with the “special” ones having small specks of glitter. This pail has character (really!) and is thick enough to withstand heavy loads of sand or water.

Sunny Patch Sand Cup Cake Set

My daughter’s very favorite set is the cupcake set (probably because we are a cupcake-obsessed family!) She pretends to make cupcakes and muffins even when we are indoors. The small character tops also double as fun indoor toys, and satisfy my daughter’s need for imaginative play. For instance, the turtle topper is the “baby” turtle of the family, with the “mother” and “father” turtles of the other two play sets. Another idea for playtime fun is to have the child match the tops to the bottoms by color. With Melissa & Doug toys, the education possibilities are endless!

GIVEAWAY

Would you like to win ALL FOUR of these sand toy sets for a special child in your life? Melissa & Doug has so very generously offered up all four sets to one very lucky Classic Mommy reader. To enter, please “like” Melissa & Doug on facebook. That’s it! Make sure you come back and leave a comment saying that you completed this entry. You can copy and paste this as your entry, if you’d like:

“I liked Melissa & Doug on facebook as _(your facebook name)_”

For an additional entry, sign up for Melissa & Doug’s Treasured Toy e-mail newsletter. I’ve received some very valuable coupons from Melissa & Doug through this e-mail! Make sure you leave a separate comment on this post if you’ve signed up for the e-mail list.

For two additional entries, tweet the following message for this giveaway (can be done once daily for two entries!) Copy and paste this as your tweet:

“Win FOUR toy sets from @MelissaAndDoug and @Classic_Mommy! Visit http://bit.ly/ixt8rO to enter giveaway! Ends 7/11”

This contest is open to U.S. residents only and will run from June 27, 2011 to July 11, 2011 at 11:59 p.m. EST. Winner will be drawn by a random number generator from all eligible entries received. Winner will be contacted by e-mail and will have 48 hours to respond before another winner is chosen. Good luck!

I received all four of these play sets from Melissa & Doug to review. No compensation was provided. All opinions expressed in this review come from my personal experience engaging with these products.

About Classic Mommy | Atlanta Mom Blogger

Atlanta Mom Blogger | Enjoys sweet tea and a good challenge | Dislikes dirty fingernails and whining | Mom to Danger | Wife to Dre | Family Travel Blogger
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

190 Responses to Summer Fun With Melissa & Doug – Giveaway!

  1. anna hopper says:

    thanks for the great giveaway! i liked melissa and doug on facebook 🙂

  2. anna hopper says:

    i just signed up for the email newsletter too 🙂

  3. Tricia Godfrey says:

    I liked Melissa and Doug on facebook!

  4. Tricia Godfrey says:

    I also signed up for their newsletter too!

  5. megcmcguire says:

    I liked Melissa & Doug on facebook as Megan McGuire.

  6. megcmcguire says:

    I also signed up for the Treasured Toy e-mail newsletter.

  7. megcmcguire says:

    I also tweeted about the giveaway today.

  8. Aimie says:

    I liked Melissa and Doug AND signed up for their email newsletter!

  9. Becky Thayer says:

    Great Giveaway! I “liked” Melissa and Doug on Facebook!

  10. dede says:

    i liked Melissa and Doug on facebook

  11. Jessica says:

    I liked Melissa & Doug on facebook as Momsboys Kelly.

  12. Jessica says:

    I signed up for Melissa & Doug’s Treasured Toy email newsletter.

  13. I liked melissa & doug on Facebook as Angela R. Thomas!

  14. Holly says:

    I like Melissa & Doug on facebook as Holly Parrish
    trustjesus7771 at yahoo dot com

  15. Carrie Zanyor says:

    I signed up for the Melissa and Doug newsletter.

  16. Carrie Zanyor says:

    I like Melissa and Doug on Facebook as Carrie Somers Zanyor.

  17. Sarah G says:

    I “liked” Melissa & Doug on Facebook as Sarah Grosjean.

  18. Sarah G says:

    I subscribed to Melissa & Doug’s email list!

  19. Ashley Swift says:

    I liked Melissa & Doug on facebook as Ashley Swift!

  20. Ashley Swift says:

    I signed up for the Melissa & Doug Treasured Toy email newsletter!

  21. I liked Melissa & Doug on facebook as Amber DOrtega…and Thrifty Ninja! 😉

  22. I signed up for the email newsletter!

  23. becca pressnall says:

    “like” melissa & doug on FB!

  24. becca pressnall says:

    signed up for their newsletter!

  25. Rebecca Wamsley says:

    I liked Melissa and Doug on Facebook

  26. Rebecca Wamsley says:

    I also signed up for the Treasured Toy e-mail newsletter

  27. MelissaH says:

    I liked Melissa & Doug on facebook as Melissa Holder

  28. Kristina says:

    I liked Melissa & Doug on facebook as Kristina Brown. Thank you!

  29. Kristina says:

    I signed up for their email newsletter!

  30. Mechele Johnson says:

    I liked Melissa and Doug on FB as Mechele JOhnson.
    mmjohnson555@gmail.com

  31. Mechele Johnson says:

    I signed up for Melissa and Doug’s Newsletter emails.
    mmjohnson555@gmail.com

  32. Ashley Swift says:

    Daily Tweet: https://twitter.com/#!/AshBG/status/88942949123100672 – #1
    abgillette at gmail.com

  33. Ashley Swift says:

    Daily Tweet: https://twitter.com/#!/AshBG/status/88942949123100672 – #2
    abgillette at gmail.com

  34. Julie G says:

    “I liked Melissa & Doug on facebook as Julie Ghrist

  35. I liked Melissa & Doug on facebook as Liz Copeland.

  36. I signed up for their newsletter.

  37. Megan says:

    Thanks for the amazing giveaway! I’m already imagining all the things my niece and I could do with these! lol I liked Melissa & Dough on Facebook, FB Name: Megan Brittany Gerth

    mbrittany212@yahoo.com

  38. Megan says:

    I signed up for the Melissa & Dough newsletter. I loved how under the occupations they had “Aunt” =) Signed up with the email: mbrittany212@yahoo.com

  39. Megan says:

    Tweeted about the giveaway =)
    http://bit.ly/ralyBp
    Entry #1

    mbrittany212@yahoo.com

  40. Megan says:

    Tweeted about the giveaway ❤
    http://bit.ly/ralyBp
    Entry #2

    mbrittany212@yahoo.com

  41. NW Homesteader says:

    I liked Melissa & Doug on facebook as NW Homesteader

  42. NW Homesteader says:

    I already receive their newsletter via email 🙂

  43. Janelle Prentice says:

    “like” Melissa & Doug on facebook- as Janelle Prentice

  44. Janelle Prentice says:

    For an additional entry, sign up for Melissa & Doug’s Treasured Toy e-mail newsletter.

  45. Andrea says:

    I liked Melissa & Doug on FB – Andrea C.

  46. Ali Holt says:

    I like melissa and doug on FB as Ali Hair Holt!

  47. Ali Holt says:

    im already signed up for melissa and dougs email list!

  48. Ali Holt says:

    daily tweet! 7/7 @ali_holt

  49. Ali Holt says:

    daily tweet #2 7/7

  50. Kimberly says:

    Like Melissa & Doug on Facebook (Kimberly C)
    kcoud33 at gmail dot com

  51. Kimberly says:

    Signed up for Treasured Toy & Birthday newsletter
    kcoud33 at gmail dot com

  52. Robin Scott says:

    follow you on fb
    Robin Scott

  53. Robin Scott says:

    email subscriber

  54. Ashley Swift says:

    #1 Daily Tweet: https://twitter.com/#!/AshBG/status/89335053636743168
    abgillette at gmail.com

  55. Ashley Swift says:

    #2 Daily Tweet: https://twitter.com/#!/AshBG/status/89335053636743168
    abgillette at gmail.com

  56. Tracie Trump says:

    I liked Melissa and Doug on Facebook as tracietrump! tracietrump@yahoo.com

  57. Tracie Trump says:

    Melissa and Doug Treasured Toy email subscriber! tracietrump@yahoo.com

  58. Tabathia B says:

    like melissa and doug on fb as michelle barrett
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  59. Tabathia B says:

    tweet #1

    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  60. Tabathia B says:

    tweet #2

    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  61. Carol Colvin says:

    I liked Melissa & Doug

  62. Anissa says:

    “I liked Melissa & Doug on facebook as _(Anissa Lubbers)_”

  63. Anissa says:

    Melissa and Doug Treasured Toy email subscriber!

  64. Shanna says:

    I liked Melissa & Doug on facebook as Mommyofone Shanna

  65. Shanna says:

    Signed up for their email newsletter.

  66. Shanna says:

    (1)

  67. Shanna says:

    (2)

  68. I liked Melissa & Doug on Facebook!!

  69. Sue Vanden Berge says:

    I like Melissa and Doug on Facebook as Sue Vanden Berge

  70. Sue Vanden Berge says:

    I signed up for the Melissa and Doug Treasured Toy email list. svberges@gmail.com

  71. Mariah says:

    I like Melissa & Doug on FB (Mariah W M)

  72. Amanda Miller says:

    This is a great giveaway. I am not sure if I will qualify or not since I am not on FB. But I do appreciate your offer and I subscribed to your email link

  73. kelly D says:

    I liked Melissa & Doug on facebook as Kelly delrosso

  74. kelly D says:

    I sign up for Melissa & Doug’s Treasured Toy e-mail newsletter under kellywcuATyahooDOTcom

  75. kelly D says:

    tweeted

    1

  76. kelly D says:

    tweeted

    2

  77. Like Melissa and doug on facebook
    janet shei vickers

  78. Jessica says:

    I like Melissa and Doug on facebook as Jess Toothman

    Happysoul12 at att dot net

  79. zanna b. says:

    I like Melissa and Doug on fb!!

  80. paigebayer says:

    I liked Melissa & Doug on facebook as Paige Grande Bayer.

  81. amber says:

    I liked Melissa & Doug on facebook as amber brown whitehead

  82. Kathryn says:

    I like Melissa and Doug on Facebook as Kathryn L

  83. jenn says:

    I liked Melissa & Doug on FB!

    Thanks!
    Jenn
    learnquilling@gmail.com
    I Love Making Hair Bows!

  84. deanna says:

    like melissa & doug on FB as deanna time
    xoxoxo

  85. deanna says:

    twet#1

    xoxoxo

  86. deanna says:

    tweet#2

    xoxoxo

  87. I liked Melissa & Doug on facebook as Shannon Palmer

  88. I Liked Melissa and Doug on FB —- amraettig

  89. Tiffany U says:

    AAF of Melissa and Doug on facebook (tiffanyUchi..)

  90. Tiffany U says:

    I already get their newsletter and gotta love those coupons!

  91. Tami H. says:

    I liked Melissa and Doug on facebook as Tami Bergman Huberty

  92. Tami H. says:

    I signed up for the Melissa and Doug email list

  93. Julie says:

    LIKED Melissa & Doug on FB: JULIE M

    jmatek AT wi DOT rr DOT com

  94. HEather says:

    I liked Melissa and Doug on facebook as Heather Brower!

  95. I follow Melissa & Doug on Facebook.
    Heather Kelly
    mysticbutterfly37 at yahoo.com

  96. I signed up for their newsletter.

    Heather K.
    mysticbutterfly37 at yahoo.com

  97. I tweeted. (1)

    Heather K.
    mysticbutterfly37 at yahoo.com

  98. I tweeted. (2)

    Heather K.
    mysticbutterfly37 at yahoo.com

  99. Tami Vollenweider says:

    I liked Melissa & Doug on Facebook(Tami Vollenweider)

  100. Tami Vollenweider says:

    I’ve signed up for Melissa & Doug’s Newsletter!

  101. ML says:

    I liked Melissa & Doug on Facebook as Moise.

  102. Sarah says:

    I liked Melissa & Doug on facebook as Sarah Louise.

  103. Sarah says:

    Daily tweet entry 1

  104. Sarah says:

    Daily Tweet entry 2

  105. Tevya Harpole says:

    Thanks for the giveaway! I already like Melissa & Doug on facebook as tevya harpole.

  106. Julie says:

    Tweeted:

    jmatek AT wi DOT rr DOT com

  107. janine runyon says:

    I liked Melissa and Doug on facebook as Janine Coppock Metcalfe Runyon. These toy’s are so cute and durable too.

  108. naddez says:

    I liked Melissa & Doug FB page- Quanda.

  109. Monica Caylor Leasure says:

    I am already a fan of Melissa & Doug as Monica Caylor Leasure….. thank you for the opportunity to win this giveaway….

  110. Nathalee says:

    I just became a fan of Melissa and Doug as Nathalee Stirling Ghafouri. Thanks!

  111. Jackie W. says:

    I already like Melissa & Doug on facebook as Jackie Nicole Wertish. 🙂
    jaxw1208@gmail.com

  112. Jackie W. says:

    Already signed up for Melissa & Doug’s Treasured Toy e-mail newsletter. 🙂
    jaxw1208@gmail.com

  113. The Knapps says:

    I like Melissa and Doug on Facebook (Danielle Knapp)

  114. Sarah says:

    Liked Melissa and Doug on FB!

  115. Kathleen e says:

    I like Melissa & Doug on Facebook! Fingers crossed-my daughter would LOVE to be the proud owner of these cool beach toys! Kathleen grace Egan

  116. Melissa Harper says:

    I liked Melissa and Doug on facebook!! Under Melissa Harper (but who couldn’t. They’re learning toys are awesome :). )

  117. amanda faith d.k. says:

    I like M & D on fb as faith d

    pucker93 at hotmail dot com

  118. I LOVE Melissa and Doug on FB
    zcscooby@msn.com
    facebook.com/zcscooby Zabrina C.

  119. For an additional entry, sign up for Melissa & Doug’s Treasured Toy e-mail newsletter.
    zcscooby@msn.com
    I love their deals!

  120. Tweet!
    zcscooby@msn.com

    +1

  121. Tweet!
    zcscooby@msn.com

    +2

  122. Alison says:

    I liked Melissa and Doug on Facebook – Alison Fees

  123. Alison says:

    I subscribe to the Melissa and Doug newsletter

  124. Alison says:

    I tweeted the giveaway

  125. Laurie Brown says:

    liked Melissa & Doug on facebook as laurie brown

  126. Laurie Brown says:

    signed up for melissa and doug newsletter

  127. Laurie Brown says:

    tweeted

  128. Laurie Brown says:

    tweeted #2

  129. Janet W. says:

    I liked Melissa & Doug on facebook as Janet Watson.

  130. Janet W. says:

    tweet #1

  131. Janet W. says:

    tweet #2

  132. Amy says:

    I liked melissa & doug on Facebook

  133. Heather R says:

    I “like” Melissa & Doug on facebook
    (T.h.Ransom)

  134. Heather R says:

    I signed up for Melissa & Doug’s Treasured Toy e-mail newsletter

  135. Heather R says:

    Tweet

    entry 1

  136. Heather R says:

    Tweet

    entry 2

  137. stacy says:

    I like melissa and doug on fb as oursafehaven.

  138. rebecca shockley says:

    I liked Melissa & Doug on facebook as Rebecca Shockley

  139. rebecca shockley says:

    I signed up for Melissa & Doug’s Treasured Toy e-mail newsletter.

  140. Erin L says:

    I liked Melissa & Doug on facebook as Erin Lawrence

  141. Erin L says:

    I’m signed up for the newsletter!

  142. Brandi Elam says:

    I like Melissa & Doug on FB

  143. Brandi Elam says:

    Tweet:

  144. Brandi Elam says:

    Tweet:

  145. My daughter would LOVE these, thanks for hosting. I liked Melissa and Doug on FB as Marcy Cohen Turner. 🙂

  146. Krista L says:

    liked Melissa and Doug as Krista Luedeka

  147. Gena says:

    I liked Melissa and Doug on Facebook as Lagean Ellis!

    ubrewme@yahoo.com

  148. Juju says:

    I like Melissa and Doug on Facebook
    Julie Hebb

  149. Juju says:

    get Melissa and Doug emails

Leave a Reply

