A Private Joke, Perhaps

Thinking back to the television show “Kids Say The Darndest Things” hosted by Bill Cosby, I have to say this:

Kids must think the darndest things, too. 

After all, check out that super silly face my daughter was making. Does that expression look posed or staged? No? To this day, I cannot recall what made her giggle so uproariously. It must’ve all been in her head.

But back to old Bill and his fabulously adorable show – has your child said anything so hilarious, so entertaining, so wild, that you really have to tell someone? Please share!

I’ll go first:

My daughter has picked up a new phrase or two in the past month, with my very favorite being, “Of course I can!” Whether or not she actually does what she says she can, of course, do… is another question. At least she knows that she can do anything she sets her mind to do.

Photo taken in April 2010.

About Classic Mommy | Atlanta Mom Blogger

Atlanta Mom Blogger | Enjoys sweet tea and a good challenge | Dislikes dirty fingernails and whining | Mom to Danger | Wife to Dre | Family Travel Blogger
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to A Private Joke, Perhaps

  1. Cute picture and I love that she is now telling you “Of course I can!” My son now says “I don’t know!” and shrugs his shoulders whenever we ask him where something is. For instance, if he JUST dropped his spoon and it is on his lap, when you ask him where it is, he will still say “I don’t know!” Lol! Kids do say the darndest things!

  2. I keep a calendar and write the cute things my daughter says. Recently I can’t leave for work without “pinky swear that we’ll be together forever!”

  3. The calendar is a super idea. I’ve been a parent for over fourteen years now and three kids rock my mind on a regular basis. My son (10) now says “Meet Thunder and Lightening {imagine him flexing his arm muscles like a strong man} – Don’t get caught in the storm!” The boy cracks me up.

  4. kewkew says:

    I try to rush over to a piece of paper or the computer to write down the cute things they say because I love to remember them, I don’t want to forget the cuteness. I have three teenagers and I can’t remember hardly anything from when they were younger. One of the reasons I started my blog was to cherish and remember the days with my youngest ones. I write down the things they say to share on Tiny Talk Tuesday, hosted by Mary at Not Before 7 (been linking up there for a while). http://notbefore7.blogspot.com/search/label/Tiny%20Talk
    My 3 year old’s newest thing to say, when she is talking about something in the past, is, “back back far ago”

    Now, as for your photo, I think it is so cute. Would love to know what was so funny.
    If you have a chance I would love for you to stop by and link up at Tots and Me, I host a WW link up every week
    http://totsandme.blogspot.com/2011/09/wordless-wednesday-september-28-2011.html

    • That’s why I started blogging, too. I started during my pregnancy because I just *knew* I would want to remember every little thing 🙂
      Thanks for stopping by and sharing your links. I would love to link up there! Have an awesome weekend!

Leave a Reply

