Mirrors Are A Girl’s Best Friend

Forget diamonds! Mirrors are a girl’s best friend – but to a mother, mirrors can be hell.

I miss the days when I could look in a mirror and be happy at the image that was reflected back to me. To be able to look without judging – to really see the person that is inside and not focus on the flaws of the outward appearance – is a privilege that I have forfeited with time.

When my daughter looks into the mirror, she sees Danger. She sees a reflection of her playful eyes, warm smile, and youthful cheeks. She sees a potential friend. To be a child again, innocent and carefree, is my greatest wish.

What do you see when you look in the mirror?

About Classic Mommy | Atlanta Mom Blogger

Atlanta Mom Blogger | Enjoys sweet tea and a good challenge | Dislikes dirty fingernails and whining | Mom to Danger | Wife to Dre | Family Travel Blogger
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mirrors Are A Girl’s Best Friend

  1. There is nothing like the innocence of a child! Great post. And yes, my Disney album will fill up. I saw your comment on my Leapfrog party the other week – I’m scheduling it for 10/22 and I think I will make it a chili cookoff party. Email me if you’d like to be on the evite which I will send out as soon as I convince myself that I do in fact want to throw another party 🙂 They are always fun, but always work!

  2. kewkew says:

    That is such a great shot.

    Thanks for linking up at Tots and ME

Leave a Reply

