Week In My Life – Tuesday

This week, I am participating in ‘Week In My Life’ hosted by the always fabulous Adventuroo. So without further ado, read on to find out what my Tuesday was like. 

Danger woke me up this morning by kissing me repeatedly and saying, “I love you all my heart, Mommy.” Of course I pretended to be asleep so that I could enjoy this moment to the fullest.

We ate organic, vegan, wheat gluten-free blueberry waffles. MUCH better than yesterday’s breakfast, no?

She I networked.

Danger decided that she ONLY wanted to use the “big” potty today, so she successfully graduated from her Fisher Price froggy potty to the grown up version. Again, no accidents! I’m so glad to be done with diapers!

Had Scandinavian baked potatoes for lunch – thinly sliced potatoes drenched in olive oil, garlic, sea salt, and black pepper. Yum!

After lunch, Danger told me, “I don’t love you all my heart anymore.” That hurt. I guess she didn’t really like the Scandinavian baked potatoes that I slaved over. Oh, well. My cooking isn’t right for everyone.

We snuggled up on the couch and watched the Halloween episodes of Ni Hao, Kai Lan and Team Umizoomi… over… and over… and we played around on the Reading Eggs website (which I love, btw!)

Then Handsome Husband came home and we ate pasta, applesauce, and way too many strawberries. I even managed to squeeze in a quick shower!

Danger cuddled up to me on the couch and watched Dora the Explorer on Netflix on her Samsung Galaxy Tab. Is it wise to let a two-and-a-half year old play around on the tablet? Probably not, but she is pretty careful with it (besides – it pretty much belongs to her now).

And so concludes our day. What did you do yesterday?

About Classic Mommy | Atlanta Mom Blogger

Atlanta Mom Blogger | Enjoys sweet tea and a good challenge | Dislikes dirty fingernails and whining | Mom to Danger | Wife to Dre | Family Travel Blogger
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Week In My Life – Tuesday

  1. Brianna says:

    Oh it hurts so much when my daughter says, “I don’t love you no more.” And it’s not because of the bad grammar. I know she picked it up from her cousin, but I wonder if she would have learned this cruel phrase on her own?

    Happy to have found you via Melissa’s Week in my Life. Hope you have a great time this week capturing precious moments!

  2. Oh, to be done with potty training. Lucky you.
    It’s interesting to come across some who has named their daughter Danger. My sister and her husband just had a little girl in March and that was one of the names they were talking about naming her. I loved it.

  3. Lucky lady! SO wish I was done with diapers. Can’t even bear the thought of two in dipes at the same time.

    Also I need to eat those potatoes. ASAP. They look amazing.

    And you might as well get her used to the tablet now. By the time they’re grown they’ll have to use them for everything! lol

Leave a Reply

