Poor Little Thing

In all fairness, I do think my husband is super handsome – but yes, she does look just like him. It used to bother me a lot, until I came across a couple of my childhood pictures and realized just how unattractive I was. I’ll be the first to admit: I was not cute. 

This picture makes me smile for so many reasons. My daughter was only a few months old when this picture was taken. While I like to think that she was just terrified of having to ride in the backseat with Daddy, I am almost positive my driving is what scared her. I’ve never been the best driver.

I hope you all have a fabulous Wednesday! I look forward to reading seeing all of your Wordless/Wordy Wednesday posts!

About Classic Mommy | Atlanta Mom Blogger

Atlanta Mom Blogger | Enjoys sweet tea and a good challenge | Dislikes dirty fingernails and whining | Mom to Danger | Wife to Dre | Family Travel Blogger
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Poor Little Thing

  1. bizemom says:

    My kids all favor my husband too. I understand.

  2. Haha, what a cute capture! I love looking through old photos of my daughter 🙂

  3. Mary Dailey says:

    Oh, how cute! I did think she was a boy, but don’t fret. My mom told me when I was little she dressed me pinafores and they still asked what is his name! LOL I didn’t get any hair until I was a year old. She started putting bonnets on me. I love the caption on the photo!

  4. Bobbin says:

    I can confidently say that from age 5, at least, you were a good-looking child, Autumn. Either way, I’m sure your daughter will blossom into a beautiful little girl.

  5. My son looks like my husband made him all by himself.
    However, I have the stretch marks & c-section scar to prove I had something to do with it ;-D

  6. Des Miller says:

    There have been studies done that document that babies resemble the father more closely than the mother–like nature’s way of documenting who daddy is. Nuts, I know, but I swear it’s scientifically proven. Funny, huh?!

Leave a Reply

