Cold Weather Beauty

Thanks to Walgreens for underwriting this post. I was paid as a member of the Clever Girls Collective, but the content is all mine. Visit http://www.discoverbeautywithin.com/.

As much as I’d like to deny it, winter is in full swing. As a result, so is frizzy hair, dry skin, and chapped lips. Don’t let the cold weather defeat your self-confidence. You can be radiant this winter. Here are some of my favorite products that will have you looking and feeling your best in no time at all.

The List:

Suave Professionals Sleek Shampoo$3.49 This lightweight shampoo is probably my very favorite hair product of all time. It smells wonderful and really smoothes hair without sacrificing volume. My hair is shiny and very manageable, even without conditioner or any other product. If I had to choose just one hair product to use for the rest of my life, I’d choose this one – it’s that good.

Aquaphor Healing Skin Ointment$14.99 Winter air can wreak havoc on skin. I turn to Aquaphor to soothe and moisturize my eczema-prone skin. It is also well-suited for eliminating those rough patches I get under my nose from constant nose-blowing. Keep in mind, this product is an ointment. While it is an excellent product for relieving dry skin, you should not come into contact with satin, silk, or any other interesting fabrics immediately after applying this ointment.

Blistex Deep Renewal – $2.49 Blistex is my brand of choice when it comes to soothing and moisturizing dry lips. This particular blend works wonders on cracked, itchy lips that come as a result of dry winter air. Lips are left soft and smooth, never tacky or sticky. While I’ve tried other brands of lip care products, I keep returning to Blistex because it really works.

Schick Intuition Plus Moisturizing Care Razor SystemIn-store only. If you must shave in the winter, allow me to suggest the Schick Intuition system. This product not only leaves me with soft and smooth skin, but also really cuts down on the time I need to spend in the shower (which is ideal for busy mothers of toddlers!)

Aveeno Active Naturals Positively Ageless Daily Cleansing Pads$6.49 I absolutely love the Aveeno cleansing pads! The pads are very thick and are two-sided: one side is smooth for the delicate areas of your face, while the other side has a nice texture for exfoliating. My skin is so dry and flaky in the winter, but these pads really help. I’ve considered purchasing that expensive facial exfoliating device, but once I started using the Aveeno cleansing pads, the device became unnecessary.

These are just a few of my favorite winter beauty products. I did not go into make-up here because these products have really made some items unnecessary for me to look my best. A little bit of concealer, mascara, and a touch of powder are all that I really use before leaving the house.

What are some of your favorite cold weather beauty products? Is there a product that you swear by? I’d love to read some of your suggestions!

About Classic Mommy | Atlanta Mom Blogger

Atlanta Mom Blogger | Enjoys sweet tea and a good challenge | Dislikes dirty fingernails and whining | Mom to Danger | Wife to Dre | Family Travel Blogger
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

