23 Things To Do In May

  1. Picnic at the park
  2. Identify constellations (use the Google Sky app if you need help)
  3. Water balloon fight
  4. Go fishing
  5. Pick strawberries (Atlanta folks, check out the list of farms by Atlanta With Kid)
  6. Outdoor movie marathon
  7. Play hopscotch
  8. Make a necklace with cereal o’s
  9. Visit a science museum
  10. Make popsicles
  11. Play dress up
  12. Go swimming
  13. Visit a local farm
  14. Make giant bubbles (I especially like the Alex Toys Monster Bubbles Set)
  15. Finger paint
  16. Go on a scavenger hunt
  17. Have a yard sale
  18. Ride a bike
  19. Grow flowers from seeds
  20. Make a birdfeeder
  21. Get a haircut
  22. Cardboard crafting
  23. Donate to charity

What would you add to this list?

About Classic Mommy | Atlanta Mom Blogger

Atlanta Mom Blogger | Enjoys sweet tea and a good challenge | Dislikes dirty fingernails and whining | Mom to Danger | Wife to Dre | Family Travel Blogger
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to 23 Things To Do In May

  1. What a great list! We have accomplished three of those just this morning! It is now time for a nap! Found you over at SITS! Have a wonderful weekend!

    Take care,

    Trish

  2. Kristi says:

    Lots of my favorites on that list!

  3. mwedwards815 says:

    What a great list! I need to make one too! In fact today we decided to do #9 on your list! I am glad to have found you through SITS!

  4. Beth says:

    I love lists, although I don’t have children yet I love the ideas!!! Looking forward to using some of your ideas with my nephews.

  5. What a fun list! I’d have to add go out on the boat 🙂 Hopscotch will be a great addition to outside fun before it gets too hot. I’m here from the Spring Fling over on SITS, nice to meet you!

  6. Kimber says:

    One of our favorites: bug hunting!

  7. ashleyinnc says:

    What a great idea! I am definitely thinking the scavenger hunt would be good for my kids! 🙂 I will file away that for the summer! Came over from SITS.

Leave a Reply

