Our Little Madagascar-Themed Pajama Party

I am a proud member of the Children’s Claritin Mom Crew.

As a member, I have access to information, samples, and other resources that can help families learn more about seasonal allergies and ways to prevent them. For instance, have you visited the Claritin website lately? There are a lot of tips, facts, and suggestions about how to identify and treat allergies. The site has been a very valuable resource this year, as my daughter and I have had some trouble with allergies.

As a member of the Mom Crew, I have received samples of Children’s Claritin products to hand out to my mommy friends that might need them. Very recently, I even received a couple of DVDs to share with my mommy friends, Madagascar and Madagascar 2: Escape to Africa, in response to the Madagascar 3 partnership with Children’s Claritin.

While we were asked to host a party for some of our friends, using the DVDs to entertain the children while speaking with the moms about allergies, I regret that I was unable to do this the standard way. You see, I spent most of the month of May very ill (you might have noticed the absence on my blog).

When I received the samples and DVDs, I decided I would need to do things a bit differently due to my circumstances.

First, I hosted a small gathering with my daughter and a few of her cousins. We made a pajama party of the event so that everyone could be comfortable. We made Madagascar masks:

Check out “Gloria’s” hippo expression:

We decorated popcorn boxes with Madagascar stickers while my older sister kindly took care of the food. A couple of the younger cousins colored Madagascar-themed coloring sheets. When everything was ready, we sat down to watch the movies.

Several of the children ended up passing out about halfway into the first movie, but that was fine. It was a pajama party, after all.

For the other parents in my group, I simply handed out samples and then passed around the DVDs. As one family would finish the movies, I would pass the DVDs on to the next family. This worked out pretty well, as I was able to have one-on-one conversations about allergies with the parents AND the children were able to enjoy the movies in full at their leisure. We all know that little ones can be quite difficult to manage during movies (or is that just mine?)

While I regret that I was unable to host an actual party like many of the other moms in the Claritin Mom Crew, I did put together a board of what we did at our little pajama party:

Popcorn, stickers, coloring sheets, OH MY! It was a fun little party.

Are you excited about the new Madagascar 3 movie?

As a member of the Children’s Claritin Mom Crew, I receive product samples and promotional items to share and use as I see fit. No monetary compensation has taken place and any opinions expressed by me are honest and reflect my actual experience. While I did hand out samples of Children’s Claritin chewables to the parents of children that suffer from allergies, I made sure that the children did not have access to the pills. 

About Classic Mommy | Atlanta Mom Blogger

Atlanta Mom Blogger | Enjoys sweet tea and a good challenge | Dislikes dirty fingernails and whining | Mom to Danger | Wife to Dre | Family Travel Blogger
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

