Happy Birthday, Imagine It!

Imagine It! Children’s Museum of Atlanta is turning TEN! That’s right – the Museum has provided Atlanta-area families with a fun and safe place to learn and play for 10 years, and they want to mark this special occasion with a weekend of celebration! 

On Saturday, March 2 and Sunday, March 3, the Museum will offer all visitors $10 admission. Several activities are planned to commemorate this very special occasion, such as a party hat decoration station, face painting, birthday games, crafts, cake, and a dance party with the Imaginators – PLUS all of the exhibits and play areas that make this Museum the  place to bring children to play and learn!

We recently visited the Museum, and only have good things to say about our visit. But why tell you, when I can show you:

_MG_6507Learning together…

_MG_6268Making new discoveries…

_MG_6977Trying something new…

The Museum offers so many ways for families to learn and discover together!

Make sure to follow Imagine It! Children’s Museum on social media channels so that you can stay up-to-date with all of the exiting learning opportunities throughout the year. Follow on facebook, twitter, and pinterest for event information, special offers, and Museum happenings.

If you’d like more information about the Body Carnival, make sure to check out my review about this new exhibit that explores the human body!

What’s your favorite birthday tradition? Personally, I get pretty excited about cake.

Special thanks to Imagine It! Children’s Museum for providing the above images from our time exploring the new Body Carnival exhibit. Danger and I made our modeling debut 🙂 

 

About Classic Mommy | Atlanta Mom Blogger

Atlanta Mom Blogger | Enjoys sweet tea and a good challenge | Dislikes dirty fingernails and whining | Mom to Danger | Wife to Dre | Family Travel Blogger
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Happy Birthday, Imagine It!

  1. I was going to take my kids there today I saw a coupon on half depot for half the price I just didn’t feel like driving downtown. I love that place and I may do the Sunday one.

  2. thesanemom says:

    Beautiful pictures. I’ve never been to the Imagine It! Children’s Museum, but I will definitely be making a trip now 🙂 Thanks for sharing

  3. I can’t wait until Red is really old enough to enjoy this! Right now it’s about climbing and destroying.

    • The Museum offers lots of opportunities for climbing and destroying, with designated zones just for that 😉 You will have a great time. It’s a fun and safe place for children to learn and explore.

  4. Krystyn @ Really, Are You Serious? says:

    She is sooo stinking cute there in the garden…I just want to squeeze her.

  5. MommaE says:

    The garden area is too cute. I remember going to the Childrens Museum in Houston when I was younger and I LOVED the mock grocery store they had. Too bad grocery shopping isn’t as fun as I’ve gotten older.

    • Oh I KNOW! Sometimes it’s the highlight of my week, though. Like when I don’t make it out of the house for anything else, at least I know I can fill up my cart with cookies and ice cream 😉 Ahhh, to be a kid again!

Leave a Reply

