LISTERINE 21 Day Challenge Wrap-Up

My family and I participated in the 2013 LISTERINE 21 Day Challenge for better oral health for the past, well, 21 days. At the beginning of this challenge, I didn’t really think a lot about our daily habits and routines – we just did what we could, when we could. After participating in this challenge, I’ve noticed a remarkable difference in the way that we approach our oral health:

  • My daughter loves to wash, floss, and rinse her teeth, and likes to look in the mirror at her “sparkly teeth” when she is all finished. She has more confidence in her smile, and is developing wonderful habits early on. 
  • My husband has noticed more issues with his teeth than he did before. He has more discomfort, and accepts the fact that he needs to see the dentist, even if that means he has to take an afternoon off of work. 
  • I make more of an effort to always have a convenient kit nearby to ensure that my teeth not only look healthy, but stay healthy. I stash a toothbrush in my bag along with floss, toothpaste, and a small bottle of LISTERINE mouthwash so that I am always prepared to smile with confidence. 

Another thing to note: I’ve noticed that my gums do not hurt or bleed anymore from flossing and using mouthwash twice daily. My gums were fairly sensitive before I started the LISTERINE 21 Day Challenge, but now I have no trouble.

If you would like to challenge yourself to develop better oral health habits with your own family, I encourage you to sign up on the LISTERINE Facebook page. The challenge has made a huge difference in the way my family and I approach our oral health – and it could help you to foster healthy habits for your family, as well.

My favorite LISTERINE mouthwash is the Orange Citrus flavor, which is very refreshing in the morning and right before bed. Do you have a favorite flavor of mouthwash? 

I received products from Johnson & Johnson Healthcare Products Division of McNEIL-PPC, Inc. and The Motherhood as part of my participation in the LISTERINE 21 Day Challenge. All thoughts and opinions expressed in this post are my own.

About Classic Mommy | Atlanta Mom Blogger

Atlanta Mom Blogger | Enjoys sweet tea and a good challenge | Dislikes dirty fingernails and whining | Mom to Danger | Wife to Dre | Family Travel Blogger
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to LISTERINE 21 Day Challenge Wrap-Up

  1. The citrus is much better than the original – less stinging with a clean feeling!

  2. Krystyn @ Really, Are You Serious? says:

    Orange citrus sounds yummy…I don’t like the original flavor at all…smells gross and makes me gag!

Leave a Reply

